Week 1 Post

Standard

http://www.roosevelt.edu/CAS/Programs/LIT/CareerGuide.aspx#writing%20new

When people find out that I am an English Major, they typically assume I wish to go into the field of teaching.  I always correct them.  As an English Major, there are many other fields out there, including publishing, writing, research, media, and public service.  Personally, I am leaning towards writing and marketing.  The world today is in great demand for advertisement experts, and to be able to incorporate that with creative or informational writing would be ideal.  Though I appreciate all that my teachers and professors do for me, they themselves have often warned me of the educational field and its modern-day complications (such as budget cuts).  To be able to do what I love while adapting to the progressing society is something that I will appreciate for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

